2017 WPL Champions: New York Rugby Club!

2017 USA Rugby WPL Championships

November 10-12
Kino Sports Complex, Tuscon, AZ

Learn More!



The Journey To Three

After winning the first two Women’s Premier League (WPL) titles in 2009 and 2010, New York spent the following four seasons in the fifth-place bracket, slipping a place each year. In 2014, New York was winless and finished eighth overall. But even then, the pieces...

2017 WPL Championships – Day 2

New York is the first team to win three Women's Premier League (WPL) championships, earning the ninth title with a 27-26 victory over Glendale Sunday. Both of New York's wins in Tucson, Ariz., needed a come-from-behind effort, making the 2017 trophy an especially...

2017 WPL Championships – Day 1

The Women's Premier League (WPL) has concluded day one of the national championships in Tucson, Ariz. The title will be awarded to either New York or Glendale, while Berkeley and ORSU look to top the 5th place bracket. The championships resume within Kino Sports...