Beantown RFC

Connect with the Team
Our Schedule

Beantown Rugby Football Club was founded in the fall of 1976 and quickly established itself as one of the nation’s preeminent women’s rugby teams. They have compiled a distinguished record at the National Championship Tournament, placing top 5 in every appearance since 1980, including 6 National Championship titles.

Beantown was a founding member of the Women’s Premier League in 2009. In 2014, Beantown self-relegated to Division I where they competed in the National Championship match in Spring 2015. The club re-joined the WPL in 2017 as part of the League’s expansion to ten teams.

Head Coach

Kelly Seary