WPL Line-ups Set for First 2019 All-Star Matches

by | Aug 1, 2019

After 2 days of assembly in Greeley, CO, the East and West WPL All-Star coaches have named their line-ups for the first set of matches to take place Thursday August 1st vs. the Club D1/D2 All-Stars and the Women’s Collegiate All Americans respectively. 

The matches will be played starting at 3pm MT on the UNC Greeley campus where admission to watch is free, they will also be streamed live online on the WPL’s Facebook page. 

Both coaching staffs are excited to see their teams show their skills. Rosalind Chou, head coach of the East WPL All-Stars said that “the East All-Stars squad has brought great energy to Greeley. They have come together quickly in three sessions and I’m so excited to see what they can do in both of their matches this week. We have a great competition ahead of us and this will be a great warm up for our 2019 WPL season.”  

While Parisa Asgharzageh, head coach for the West WPL All-Stars added “I am thrilled about the extremely experienced roster named to face the Collegiate All-American tomorrow. This platform brings the best in the nation together and the outcome has been impressive. We have very dynamic players who have worked hard the past couple days to gel as a team and bring the intensity to the game.”

East WPL All-Stars  v D1/D2 Club 3pm MT

1. Megan Rom
2. Andrea Villanova 
3. Ali Gillberg
4. Claire Stingley
5. Chloe Jex
6. Misha Green
7. Chi Chi Chukwueke
8. Cortney Kuehl
9. Carly Waters
10. Corinne Heavner
11. Kelli Smith
12. Shamira Robles
13. Tahlia Brody
14. Sarah Levy
15. Kaitlyn Broughton
16. Kathryn Treder
17. Amber Chandu
18. Olivia Benzen-Daniel
19. Emilee Jalosuo
20. Amanda Schweitzer
21. Cyndi Campbell
23. Rachel Lentsch

West WPL All-Stars vs. WCAA 5pm MT

1. Adrienne Acosta
2. Jeanna Beard
3. Kadie Sanford
4. Sam Luther
5. Julia Buescher
6. Rachel Ehrecke
7. Tyra Norlander
8. Te Awhina Ho Chee
9. Shelby Lin
10. Megan Foster
11. Tiffany Tate
12. Evan Hoese
13. Juliann Tordonato
14. Nichole Wanamaker
15. Adriana Mendoza
16. Kaitlyn Kasper
17. Melissa Polheber Finkelstein
18. Ceara Lafferty
19. Kedra Davis
20. Amandine Chatelier
21. Rose DiBalsamo
22. Kathleen Stanley
23. Serena Liu

• Kitt Wagner Ruiz (Co-Program Director)
• Rosalind Chou (Head Coach: East)
• Parisa Asgharzadeh (Head Coach: West)
• Rachel Sachs (Team Doctor)
• Britney Simpson (Team Manager)
• Annemarie Farrell (Team Management Director Extraordinaire)
• Kyliana Ruiz (Future WPL All-Star)